Home » Awards



bleu Nominated as IAAM Fellow

  • International Association of Advanced Materials (IAAM) nominated Prof. Hussain as ‘IAAM Fellow’ in the year 2022 (October) in recognition of the contribution towards “Advancement of Materials to Global Excellence” click for details 
    Youtube link for lecture – click here

bleu Faculty Recognition by Tripura University for academic achievement (2021)

  • Tripura University honoured with certificate and medal to recognize the academic achievements on 15th August, 2021 click here click here

bleu Ranked 2nd by Indian Researchers Information Network System (2020-till date)

  • According to Indian Researchers Information Network System (IRINS), NME ICT, Govt of India Dr. S. A. Hussain ranked second among all Tripura University faculty members based on research and academic output. click here

bleu Editorial Board Member (2019):

bleu Editorial Board Member (2018):

bleu Visiting Scientist (2018):

  • Visited Yamaguchi University and Osaka University, Japan during 7-19 March, 2018 as Visiting Scientist. This visit was a part of the collaborative research with Prof Jun Kawamata’s Lab at Yamaguchi University and Prof. T. Matsumoto’s Lab at Osaka University, Japan.

bleu Editorial Board Member (2013):

  • Applied Clay Science (Elsevier: IF = 4.605)  (April, 2013 – till date) click here

bleu Recognition for project output:

  • Based on the research work & output following of my project has been selected under “Excellent Category” by DST, Govt. of India.
    Title: Fabrication and characterizations of ultrathin films obtained by molecular self assembly method through electrostatic interactions (2010 – 2014)
    Funding agency: DST, Govt of India (Fast Track Scheme for Young Scientist)
    Sanctioned amount: Rs. 13.74 lakhs
    PI: Dr. Syed Arshad Hussain

bleu Visiting Scientist (2013):

bleu Rasthriya Vidhya Samman Puruskar (2012)

  • “Rasthriya Vidhya Samman Puruskar” (2012) by EGSI, New Delhi, India.

bleu Visiting Scientist (2011):

  • Visiting Scientist (May, 2011 to July, 2011), K. U. Leuven, Belgium.

bleu Best paper (2011)

  • Best paper presentation award in ICEAC-2011

bleu Felicitation (2011)

  • Felicitation by Asiatic Society of Bangladesh during 28-29 Oct., 2011.

bleu Bharat Jyoti Award (2011)

  • “Bharat Jyoti Award” (2011) by “The India International Friendship Society”, New Delhi, India.

bleu Young Scientist Research Award (YSRA) 2009-12:

  •  DAE-Young Scientist Research Award (2009-12) by Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India.

bleu DST  Young Scientist Research Award  (2010-13):

  • DST-Young Scientist Research Award by Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of India under first trach young scientist scheme.

bleu Jagadish Chandra Bose Award-2009

  • Tripura State Council of Science and Technology, Govt. of Tripura awarded Jagadish Chandra Bose Award-2009 for contribution in the area of research and developments. 

bleu Visiting Postdoctoral Fellow (2007 – 08):

bleu Selected to attend Science Conclave with Nobel Laureate (2008):

  • Selected to attend the Science Conclave: A Congregation of Nobel Prize Winners, Dec., 15-21, 2008.

bleu Felicitation by State Journalist Forum, Tripura India (2009)

You are visitor No: 
URL Counter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: